Act locally, affect globally:

Steiner/Waldorf schools change the world

The first Waldorf school was founded in Stuttgart in 1919. Today there are over 1,100 Waldorf schools and almost 2,000 Waldorf kindergartens in more than 80 countries around the globe. And more all the time. We are making our Centennial an occasion to further develop Waldorf education for contemporary times, and focus more consciously on its global dimensions. With many exciting projects on all continents. Keep your ears and eyes open, and be part of the movement: 100 years are just the beginning!

Waldorf 100 Projects

We promote mutual recognition and networking (in the schools themselves, but also regionally and across national borders) to create a vital international connectedness that is more important today than ever before. We are beginning to work on community-building activities – large and small, complex and simple, instructive and entertaining, as diverse as the world in which we live. Become involved, join the effort, show your world to others. Some examples you can find in the following core projects initiated by us.

  • Moritz Rinke

    Photo: Rowohlt Verlag

    "A few days ago I spoke on the phone with my former English teacher from the Waldorf School in Ottersberg, who also supervised and directed the theatrical performances at the school, for example our 8th grade class play. In the meantime, she must be around 90 and had spontaneously grabbed the phone...

  • Sarah Wiener

    "Bees are fascinating, beautiful and indispensable organisms, a super-organism from which we can learn a lot – neither plants nor animals could survive without the diverse world of bees, not even humans. Our life is closely connected with bees. However, the bee is badly affected by our kind of...

  • Samuel Weiss

    When I think of the Waldorf School, I always first think of Joseph Beuys' sentence: "Where have they actually remained, the Waldorf students? All those special people who change the world?" I then always feel that first of all I have this obligation, this burden, to be special. Until now, however, I...

Waldorf 100 free delivery

Your projects

  • Children's "Garden of Senses"

    For the past three years there has been a children's "Garden of Senses" close to Lake Constance in Stockach-Wahlwies, where children can learn from and with the flora and fauna, and discover their diversity while still in early childhood. Especially for the Waldorf Jubilee celebrating the Waldorf education centennial in 2019, the honeybee is the focus for everyone involved. 

    Read more
  • Wood Harmony - Global Tone

    Artistic performance

    Every year an international arts and crafts teachers‘ meeting takes place. In 2019 this is planned for the Waldorf school Loheland in Germany. We greatly look forward to this anniversary! As a joint project with all of our international colleagues, part of the congress will be devoted to the creation of acustic artwork.

    Read more
  • Aktion „brush the way“

    Action for a worldwide "artistic design" of unpopular public transit areas 

    By contributing to the design of "forgotten" public spaces worldwide in a networked action in 2019, Waldorf students can break into the consciousness of the world's public.

    Read more

Join in now and submit your project

Waldorf 100 depends on projects – your projects. Do you have an idea with which you would like to take part? Would you like the world to see your project? Then why not send it to us right now! It’s really easy: Enter your name, and we’ll get in touch with you and give you our support.

Support us

Many projects, especially in countries where Steiner/Waldorf facilities have scarce financial resources, cannot be realized without financial support. Donating a small sum is not painful for most of us. But it can do others an immense amount of good. We would be delighted to receive a €5 donation. Or more, of course. This button leads you to the donation form, where you can select your desired amount and your preferred payment method.

In order to make your donation as easy as possible, we work together with betterplace.org, like Waldorf 2019 e.V. a non-profit organization. Therefore, in addition to your donation for Waldorf 100, you will also be asked for a contribution to the operation of the platform, which you can freely choose from 0 – X €.

Support Waldorf 100

Those who are registered on betterplace already, can log in first before donating for the Waldorf 100-project. Like this you avoid to insert your data twice.
Afterwards you will receive your donation certificate directly from betterplace.org.

Our supporter

Lokal handeln, global wirken:

Waldorfschulen verändern die Welt

1919 wurde die erste Waldorfschule in Stuttgart gegründet – 2019 wird „die Waldorfschule“ 100 Jahre jung! Heute gibt es über 1.100 Waldorf- (oder Waldorf-inspirierte) Schulen und knapp 2.000 Waldorfkindergärten in rund 80 Ländern. Und es werden immer mehr. Das Jubiläum nehmen wir zum Anlass, die Waldorfschule zeitgemäß weiterzuentwickeln und ihre globale Dimension stärker ins Bewusstsein zu rücken. Mit vielen Projekten auf allen Kontinenten. Seid gespannt und seid dabei: 100 Jahre sind erst der Anfang.

Waldorf 100-Projekte

Wir fördern die gegenseitige Wahrnehmung und Vernetzung (in den Schulen selbst, aber auch regional und über Grenzen hinweg), um eine lebendige internationale Verbundenheit zu schaffen, die heute so wichtig ist wie selten zuvor. Dazu starten wir ab sofort über einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren gemeinschaftsbildende Aktionen – große und kleine, komplexe und einfache, lehrreiche und unterhaltsame, so vielfältig wie die Welt, in der wir leben. Seid dabei, bringt Euch ein, zeigt Eure Welt. Beispiele dafür sind die von uns initiierten folgenden Kernprojekte.

  • Moritz Rinke

    Moritz Rinke
    Quelle: Rowohlt Verlag

    Vor ein paar Tagen telefonierte ich mit meiner früheren Englisch-Lehrerin aus der Waldorfschule Ottersberg, die auch die Theateraufführungen an der Schule betreute und inszenierte, zum Beispiel das 8. Klassenspiel. Sie muss mittlerweile um die 90 sein und hatte kurzerhand zum Hörer gegriffen, um mir...

  • Sarah Wiener

    Sarah Wiener Bienenbotschafterin
    Quelle Doris Heinrich Photography

    Bienen sind faszinierende, schöne und unverzichtbare Lebewesen, ein Superorganismus, von dem wir viel lernen können – weder Pflanzen noch Tiere könnten ohne die vielfältige Welt der Bienen überleben, auch nicht der Mensch. Unser Leben ist eng mit den Bienen verbunden. Der Biene geht es aber durch...

  • Samuel Weiss

    Samuel Weiss
    Quelle Deutsches Schauspielhaus Hamburg

    Wenn ich an die Waldorfschule denke, dann denke ich immer zuerst an den Satz von Joseph Beuys: „Wo sind sie eigentlich geblieben, die Waldorfschüler. All diese besonderen Menschen, die die Welt verändern?“ Ich fühle dann immer zuerst diese Bringschuld, diese Last, besonders sein zu müssen. Bis jetzt...

  • Josefina Elsler

    Ich gehöre zu den Menschen die gerne auf ihre Schulzeit zurück blicken. Ich bin wirklich froh das Privileg gehabt zu haben 13 Jahre plus Kindergarten die  Waldorfpädagogik erlebt habe zu dürfen. Die Waldorfpädagogik  hat viele Eigenschaften, die das Lernen und die Entwickelung bei Kindern auf...

Waldorf 100 frei Haus

Eure Projekte

  • Stärkung der inneren Verbindung untereinander

    Wir möchten anregen, dass sich Menschen rund um die Welt in den frühen Morgenstunden in Gedanken mit allen Waldorfschulen und -kindergärten verbinden....

    Mehr lesen
  • KinderSinnesGarten in Wahlwies

    Seit drei Jahren gibt es nah am schönen Bodensee in Stockach-Wahlwies einen KinderSinnesGarten, in dem Kinder schon in ihrer frühen Kindheit von und...

    Mehr lesen
  • Holzklang Kunstevent – Global Tone

    Künstlerische Performance

    Jedes Jahr findet eine internationale Werklehrertagung statt, im Jahr 2019 in der Waldorfschule Loheland in Deutschland....

    Mehr lesen
  • Aktion „brush the way“

    Aktion für eine weltweite „künstlerische Gestaltung“ von ungeliebten öffentlichen Durchgangsräumen 

     

    Mehr lesen
  • Waldorf 100 – Umweltprojekte

    Eine Einladung an alle Waldorfeinrichtungen weltweit, ein eigenes Umweltprojekt zu starten!

     

    Mehr lesen

Jetzt mitmachen und Projekt einreichen

Waldorf 100 lebt von den Projekten – Euren Projekten. Habt ihr eine Idee, mit der ihr Euch beteiligen wollt? Wollt ihr Euer Projekt der Welt zeigen? Dann nichts wie her damit! Es ist ganz einfach: Tragt Euch ein, wir kontaktieren und unterstützen Euch.

Unterstütze uns

Viele Projekte – vor allem in Ländern, in denen Waldorfschulen materiell besonders schlecht gestellt sind – werden sich ohne finanzielle Unterstützung nicht realisieren lassen. Ein kleiner Beitrag tut den meisten von uns nicht weh. Aber vielen anderen unermesslich gut. Über 5 € freuen wir uns riesig, über mehr natürlich auch. Dieser Button führt Euch zur Eingabemaske, in der Ihr Euren Wunschbetrag und Eure bevorzugte Zahlungsweise auswählen könnt.

Um Euch die Zuwendung so einfach wie möglich zu machen, arbeiten wir mit der Organisation betterplace.org zusammen, die wie Waldorf 2019 e.V. ebenfalls gemeinnützig ist. Deshalb wird zusätzlich zu der Spende für unser Projekt auch um einen Beitrag für den Betrieb der Plattform gebeten, den Ihr jedoch frei wählen könnt (von 0 – X €).

Waldorf 100 unterstützen

Wer schon betterplace-Nutzer ist, kann sich auf der Projektseite Waldorf 100 direkt anmelden, bevor er die Spende tätigt und so doppelte Eingaben vermeiden.
Eure Spendenbescheinigung erhaltet Ihr dann von betterplace.org, von denen wir wiederum zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt das gespendete Geld überwiesen bekommen. 

Unsere Förderer