Stuttgart Conference "In the Beginning was the Human Being"

07.09.2019 - 09.09.2019  Stuttgart (Germany)

This conference is an initiative of the Freie Hochschule Stuttgart, the Uhlandshöhe Waldorf School and the Federation of German Schools, in conjunction with the International Conference of Waldorf Schools (Hague Circle).

  • The conference will focus on Rudolf Steiner's »The Foundations of Human Experience«
    (a.k.a. »The Study of Man«).
  • The program can be found online and print in January
  • Registration will begin online in April, 2019.

Opening in the Stuttgart Liederhalle

Saturday 7 September 2019

5 pm Lecture
7:30 pm Eurythmy performance by students from the Uhlandshöhe Waldorf School, Stuttgart

Time

Sunday, 8 Sept. 2019

Monday, 9 Sept. 2019

Tuesday, 10 Sept. 2019

08:30 am  

Tuning into the theme of the day: Soul

Tuning into the theme of the day: Spirit

Tuning into the theme of the day: Body

09:00 am  

Lectures/Workshops

Lectures/Workshops

Lectures/Workshops

10:30 am 

Break

Break

Break

11:15 am 

Lectures/Workshops

Lectures/Workshops

Lectures/Workshops

12:45 am 

Lunch break

Lunch break

Lunch break

3:00 pm 

Forums/Workshops

Forums/Workshops

Forums/Workshops

4:30 pm 

Break

Break

Break

5:15 pm 

Forums/workshops/Films

Forums/workshops/Films

Forums/workshops/Films

6:30 pm 

Dinner

Dinner

Dinner to go

7:00 pm 

   

Concert in the Liederhalle

8:00 pm 

Evening program

Evening program

 

Notes: There will be more than 50 workshops on a wide range of themes relating to schools and pre-schools, based on The Foundations of Human Experience and led by well-known presenters. Each workshop continues during its time slot across the three days.

Each lecture will be repeated. It is possible either to attend the lecture first and then a workshop or vice versa.

The forums offer lively open round-table discussions on digitalization, new pedagogical forms, the international school movement, etc. Alternatively, you can attend a workshop or a film followed by a round-table discussion.

A firm booking is required for the conference as a whole and for each individual event.


It all begins with being human

The future 

confronts us with many fundamental questions, mysteries and challenges. Whether in the relation/s between human beings and technology, between human beings and nature, or in questions regarding a social and just society, one can discover an underlying connection which they all share in common. The possible answers and solutions are directly related to our understanding of ourselves, to our understanding of the human being

                and what it means to be human.

For Waldorf schools and kindergartens, an encompassing anthropological/anthroposophical understanding of a human being in her physical, soul and spiritual dimensions was, from the very beginning on, a primary source for all teaching, an instrument for a living methodology and for supporting each pupil's individual development. In the ongoing pedagogical work of the teacher, in her sensing of the possibilities and potentials of her pupils, developing this understanding requires continual and creative renewal. This leads to the question: How can our work on these »Foundations of Human Experience« be transformed into fruitful educational impulses in the 21st century?

The International Stuttgart Conference 2019 “In the Beginning was the Human Being” will address these questions and themes in the broader context of Waldorf education in different cultures and with a view of the coming decades of the 21st century. We warmly invite you to join us with other teachers and educators from all over the world who want to actively take part in and share responsibility for the further development of Waldorf education and strive together for Inspiration for the future development of Waldorf education.

Stuttgarter Kongress "Am Anfang steht der Mensch"

07.09.2019 - 09.09.2019  Stuttgart (Germany)

Der internationale Kongress für alle Waldorfpädagog/-innen dieser Welt ist eine Veranstaltung des Bundes der Freien Waldorfschulen unter Mitwirkung der Internationalen Konferenz der Waldorfschulbewegung (Haager Kreis).

  • Im Mittelpunkt steht die »Allgemeine Menschenkunde« von Rudolf Steiner.
  • Das genaue Programm ist ab Januar online und als Flyer erhältlich.
  • Anmeldung online ab April 2019

Auftakt in der Liederhalle in Stuttgart 

Samstag, 7. September 2019

17.00 Uhr Beginn mit einem Vortrag
19.30 Uhr Eurythmieaufführung mit Schüler/-innen der Freien Waldorfschule Uhlandshöhe

Uhrzeit

Sonntag, 8. Sept. 2019

Montag, 9. Sept. 2019

Dienstag, 10. Sept. 2019

08.30 Uhr

Einstimmung in den Tag: Seele

Einstimmung in den Tag: Geist

Einstimmung in den Tag: Leib

09.00 Uhr

Vorträge /AGs

Vorträge /AGs

Vorträge /AGs

10.30 Uhr

Pause

Pause

Pause

11.15 Uhr

Vorträge /AGs

Vorträge /AGs

Vorträge /AGs

12.45 Uhr

Mittagspause

Mittagspause

Mittagspause

15.00 Uhr

Foren /AGs

Foren /AGs

Foren /AGs

16.30 Uhr

Pause

Pause

Pause

17.15 Uhr

Foren /AGs /Filme

Foren /AGs /Filme

Foren /AGs /Filme

18.30 Uhr

Abendessen

Abendessen

 

19.00 Uhr

 

 

Konzert in der Liederhalle

20.00 Uhr

Abendprogramm

Abendprogramm

 

Erläuterungen:

Es erwarten Sie über 50 Arbeitsgruppen mit namhaften Referent/-innen rund um alle Themengebiete von Schule und Kindergarten auf der Arbeits-Grundlage der allgemeinen Menschenkunde. Eine AG erstreckt sich pro Zeitschiene jeweils über drei Tage.

Die Vorträge werden jeweils wiederholt. Man besucht erst den Vortrag und wählt dann eine AG, oder umgekehrt.

Die Foren bieten spannende, öffentliche Diskussionsrunden rund um Digitalisierung, neue Unterrichtsformen, die internationale Schulbewegung u.a. Alternativ dazu können AGs besucht werden oder ein Film mit anschließender kleiner Gesprächsrunde.

Für den Kongress und alle einzelnen Veranstaltungen ist eine verbindliche Anmeldung nötig.

Die Zukunft

stellt uns vor wesentliche Fragen, tiefe Rätsel, spannende Herausforderungen. Sei es das Verhältnis von Mensch und Technik, sei es der Umgang des Menschen mit der Natur, sei es die Frage einer sozialen und gerechten Gesellschaft: Überall merkt man eine Grundfigur: Die Antworten und Lösungen hängen unmittelbar mit unserem Selbstverständnis, mit unserer Menschenauffassung, also

                        mit dem Menschen zusammen.

Für die Waldorfschulen und -kindergärten ist eine umfassende Menschenkunde, die den Menschen dreigliedrig in Leib, Seele und Geist erfasst, vom Anfang an die grundlegende Quelle für alles pädagogische Tun, ein Instrument für eine lebendige Methodik und Didaktik und ein Weg zum individualisierenden Unterrichten und Erziehen. In der Arbeit jedes Waldorfpädagogen und in seinem Erspüren von den Zukunftskräften der Kinder und Jugendlichen braucht die Menschenkunde eine stetige Erneuerung und schöpferische Vergegenwärtigung: Wie kann uns die Beschäftigung mit der Menschenkunde zu einem wirksamen pädagogischen Impuls im 21. Jahrhundert werden?

Der Stuttgarter Kongress 2019 »Am Anfang steht der Mensch« will diese Themen mit der internationalen Waldorfbewegung und mit dem Blick auf die nächsten Jahrzehnte kreativ bearbeiten und intensiv aktualisieren. Sie lädt alle ein, die die zentralen Zukunftsfragen zusammen mit anderen pädagogisch tätigen Zeitgenossen suchen und bewegen wollen, denen der Blick auf den ganzen Menschen ein existenzielles Anliegen ist und die die Zukunft der Waldorfschulen und -kindergärten mitgestalten und tragen wollen.